Passenger information

To ensure aviation safety and security, we are required to collect information about passengers travelling to certain countries. We are also required to provide certain governments with direct access to airline passenger bookings. However, we only provide customs and immigration authorities with the exact information they request.

To ensure there are no delays in your immigration clearance, it is important that you provide accurate information. We recommend that you provide this information prior to arriving, departing or transiting at the airport.

Countries requiring advance passenger information
Middle East & Africa Asia Europe North America
Bahrain, Qatar, and South Africa Australia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, and South Korea Italy, Spain, Romania and United Kingdom Canada and United States of America

Travelling to the United States

Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) and VWP

Under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP), citizens of certain countries can travel to the United States for business or tourism for stays of up to 90 days without a visa.

All VWP travellers are required to obtain Electronic System for Travel Authorisation (ESTA) before travelling.


Changes to entry requirements for ESTA holders

Travelers in the following categories are no longer eligible to travel or be admitted to the United States under the Visa Waiver Programme (VWP) using an Electronic System for Travel Authorisation (ESTA). 

  • Nationals of Visa Waiver Programme (VWP) countries who have travelled to or been present in Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria on or after March 1, 2011 (with limited exceptions).
  • Nationals of VWP countries who are also nationals of Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria.

In addition, all travelers from VWP countries must use an electronic passport for travel to the United States by 01 April 2016.

For more information, please visit the U.S. Customs and Border Protection site.


USA Global Entry programme

Members of the Global Entry program are allowed to enter the United States using automated kiosks located at select US airports. The system uses biometric technology to check the identity of registered members. Only citizens and lawful permanent residents of the United States, and citizens of the following countries may apply for Global Entry membership.

  • Citizens of Qatar
  • Citizens of Switzerland
  • Citizens of Colombia
  • Citizens of United Kingdom
  • Citizens of Germany
  • Citizens of the Netherlands
  • Citizens of Panama
  • Citizens of Singapore
  • Citizens of South Korea
  • Mexican nationals

Learn more about the Global Entry programme.


TSA privacy notice

The Transport Security Administration (TSA) requires you to provide your full name, date of birth, and gender for the purpose of watch list screening, under the authority of 49 U.S.C section 114, the Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004 and 49 C.F.R parts 1540 and 1560. You may also provide your Redress Number, if available. Failure to provide your full name, date of birth, and gender may result in denial of transport or denial of authority to enter the boarding area. TSA may share information you provide with law enforcement or intelligence agencies or others under its published system of records notice.

For more on TSA privacy policies, please visit the TSA website.

Travelling to Canada

Starting 15 March, 2016, citizens of countries who do not need a visa to enter Canada (except for United States citizens) will need to obtain an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) before flying to or transitting through Canada.

The authorization is electronically linked to the passenger's passport and is valid for five years or until the passport expires, whichever comes first. 

Click here to view the list of countries whose citizens are required to obtain an eTA, or to apply for an eTA.